Monday, October 15, 2012

Polish-Jazz blog provides media patronage for new album by Innercity Ensemble !!!

Innercity Ensemble (band)

Radek Dziubek - laptop, percussion
Rafał Iwański - gongs, percussion
Wojtek Jachna - trumpet, flugelhorn
Rafał Kołacki - gongs, percussion
Artur Maćkowiak - guitar, synthesizer
Tomek Popowski - drums, percussion
Kuba Ziołek - guitar, sampler

Katahdin (Wet Music Records​/​MA3, 2012)

This album was recorded in three days during an improvisational meeting in Mózg, Bydgoszcz. The idea was to capture unique sound of seven different personalities merging into one stream of free-flowing peaceful and sincere musical experience. The results of this meeting turned out very fruitful and the listening opportunity that we give to you should be as opening as creating those sounds was for us.

Album was recorded by Jarek Hejmann in August of 2011 and mixed by Hejmann and Ziołek. Cover art "Towards Katahdin" by Tom Staley.

Tracklist: 1. Moonrise 2. Czarodziejska góra 3. Ołowiane słońce 4. Storm-Stereo 5. Nauka 29 liter 6. Mecanique Celeste 7. Sin Cara Azul 8. Niedziela życia III

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...