Sunday, October 28, 2012

Pure Phase Ensemble - Live at SpaceFest! (2012)

Pure Phase Ensemble

Raymond Dickaty (musical director) - tenor sax, flute
Karol Schwarz - guitar, vocal, synthesizers
Jaime Harding - lead vocals
Joanna Kuźma - lead & backing vocals, tambourine
Piotr Pawlak - guitar
Antoni Budziński - guitar
Borys Kossakowski - Crumar keyboard, guitar
Artur Tobolski - bass guitar
Kamil Szuszkiewicz - trumpet
Tomasz Gadecki - baritone sax
Tomasz Żukowski - drums, percussion
Michał Goran Miegoń - electronic beats (synthesizers), guitar
Jachi - analogue synthesizers support

Live at SpaceFest! (2012)

By Maciej Nowotny

I REALLY wonder what made so many of my colleagues journalists and critics to universally praise such a horrible fad as this record is! It can be described in just five words: a poor imitation of U2. Thanks mainly to British vocalist Jaime Harding who ridicoulously imitates Bono. Polish (mainly) instrumental support does a bit better though I MUST ask what the artists of caliber of Kamil Szuszkiewicz or Tomek Gadecki are doing on this catastrophic session? Guys, you should be more careful when selecting projects. Noblesse oblige! You cannot participate in something so utterly hopeless as people might start to think that you are equally deaf as its protagonists...

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...