Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Premiere of new Marcin Wasilewski Trio album set for 4th March 2011!!!

This is information for which all Polish jazz fans waited for so long: great Polish cool jazz trio led by pianist Marcin Wasilewski is issuing their new record. Titled "Faithful" after a song  from Ornette Coleman's "The Empty Foxhole" album, it was recorded in August and comprises compositions by Hermeto Pascoal, Hans Eisler and Paul Bley (source: Piotr Iwicki's JazzGazeta). Available worldwide through ECM distribution.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...