Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Konrad Kucz, Gaba Kulka - Sleep Walk (2009)

Gaba Kulka - vocal

Konrad Kucz - electronics

Sleep Walk (2009)

Kucz/Kulka is a project of three artists. Intriguing and unique Gaba Kulka, one of the most talented and talked about young Polish singers who accepted an invitation two years ago by Konrad Kucz to join the project he has been working on. Konrad is composer, producer and the master of ambient. They were working on the Album for several months, putting the pieces together, when the project was joined by Bogdan Kndracki (one of the most popular producers in Poland) who added the final flavorse and put the finishing touches to it.

Album Kucz/Kulka Sleepwalk is 40 minutes of music difficult to categorize in any way. It is one of the most interesting albums created in the past several years, unque and very special as it stands at the crossing where niche/alternative meets pop.

Track listing:
1. "Electric Sheep" – 3:02
2. "Dead Yet" – 3:49
3. "The Clock" – 3:37
4. "Got a Song" – 3:14
5. "International Man of Misery" – 3:35
6. "Keep It Down" – 2:32
7. "Island" – 2:37
8. "Recurring" – 4:04
9. "Maestro" – 2:10
10. "Celluloid" – 3:47
11. "Your Drum" – 3:32
12. "Man of Winter" – 4:13


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...